Sharing routes with Topo GPS¶
You can share a route with Topo GPS so that it can be imported by other Topo GPS users. Only routes that you have recorded or planned yourself can be shared.
Shared routes including its photos are visible to all Topo GPS users and might in the future be accessible on a webpage.
To share a route with Topo GPS, tap the export icon in the bottom of the route details screen.
Then select ‘Geodata’ in the export pop-up and tap ‘Export’ to export the route. A share pop-up will appear in which you can select apps, as in the example below:
In the share pop-up tap ‘Share with Topo GPS’. Then a new pop-up will appear in which you can confirm sharing the route with Topo GPS.
If you tap ‘Share’ in this pop-up the route will be shared with Topo GPS and will be visible to other users in the ‘Shared’ tab of the routes screen, as in the example below:
Modifying shared route¶
If you want to modify a shared route, you have to edit it on your device and share it again.
Removing shared route¶
If you accidentally shared a route and you want to remove the shared route, please send a message to firstname.lastname@example.org.