To remove a waypoint from your device you first have to open the waypoint details screen.
You can do this by pressing the info button right of a waypoint title in the waypoints screen or by tapping a waypoint that is loaded on the map.
An example of the waypoint details screen is displayed below:
You can remove the waypoint by pressing the trash icon on the bottom of the waypoint details screen. A pop-up will appear in which you have to confirm the removal as is shown below:
If you press ‘Remove’ the waypoint will be removed from your device.
If you have enabled iCloud synchronization of waypoints the waypoint will also be removed from iCloud and from all devices that are synchronized with the same iCloud account.
It is also possible to remove multiple waypoints from the waypoints screen. Press ‘More > Select’ and select the waypoints that need to be removed. Next press the trash icon on the bottom of the screen and confirm the removal.
If you only want to remove a waypoint from the map (and not from the device) you have to tap ‘Remove from map’ in the waypoint details screen.